PAY news post

Published: 01/22/2024 - 8:00 AM

Congratulations to our athletes who competed at the Winterfest Swim Meet!

The Phoenixville YMCA sent 75 swimmers this year. Of that number, 21 made finals, many on both nights and in multiple events! Congrats to:

  • Patrick Baganski
  • Cecelia Bryant
  • Anderson Chan
  • Nick Darragh
  • Maddy Deeney
  • Laney Dittmar
  • Michelle Figueroa
  • Weston Gale
  • Clayton Heinzmann
  • Ella Kozak
  • Kyle Kruppa
  • Ellen Le
  • Caroline Moore
  • Brynn Lewis
  • Kaitlyn McGuire
  • Lucille Obenski
  • Maren Parsons
  • Sahil Patel
  • Grady Reiman
  • Macey Speakman

We also had new Individual Short Course YMCA Nationals Qualifiers:

  • Kaitlyn McGuire in the Women’s 50 Free: 24.64
  • Kyle Kruppa in the Men’s 200 Free and 500 Free: 1:44.39 and 4:44.60
  • Nick Darragh in the Men’s 100 Free: 48.11

The Women’s and the Men’s Open 200 Free relay teams also earned their Nationals qualifying times! Congratulations to the Girls team of: Kaitlyn McGuire, Maddy Deeney, Macey Speakman, and Brynn Lewis, with a time of 1:37.51! Congratulations to the Boys team of: Gabe Carroll, Patrick Baganski, Sam Vallino, and Nick Darragh, with their time of 1:27.31!